Council 2019-2020

Position Name
President Sara Beanlands
Past President James Morrison
Vice President – Programmes Shirley Tillotson
Vice President – Publications John Reid
Vice President – Publicity Tanja Harrison
Treasurer Robin Orr
Recording Secretary John MacLeod
Membership Secretary Rosemary Barbour
Assistant Secretary Anjali Vohra
Councillor Claudine Bonner
Councillor Dan Conlin
Councillor Sara Hollett
Councillor Albert Lee
Councillor Gregory MacNeil
Councillor Mathias Rodorff

Council of the Royal Nova Scotia Historical Society

The Council of the Royal Nova Scotia Historical Society is elected by the members to manage the affairs of the Society. The Council, consisting of the executive and six councillors, meets every second month from September to June on the same evening as the monthly public lecture, to receive reports, discuss agenda items, and make decisions on behalf of the Society. The Council welcomes ideas and input from members on any matters regarding the operation of the Society.

Council Minutes April 1 2015

Council Minutes January 21 2015


RNSHS-Council-Agenda-19 March2014

RNSHS-Council-Agenda-15 January 2014

Council Minutes January 15 2014

RNSHS-Council-Agenda-20 November 2013

Council Minutes – 20 November 2013

RNSHS-Council-Agenda-16 October 2013

Council minutes – 16 October 2013